Last Images

Posted: April 8, 2011 in Family, Films
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

On March 4th 2011 my father passed away.

While going through his camera gear I found the last footage he shot with his recently acquired Canon Legria HF R16.
He just started filming with it and not all the material was usable. To not let his fun day of walking with my mom and brother go to waste I made a small edit of the stuff I found on his camera.
Rest in Peace Dad!

http://www.vimeo.com/22081924

Camera: Canon Legria HF R16
Song: Love You More – Racoon
Filmed at “De Wieden” in the Drenthe province in Holland

To honor him, my brother and I, will take a road trip in his Mazda MX5 later this summer of which we will make our own video to celebrate his life.

Comments
  1. dick van rij says:

    hoi,gecondoleerd
    ontroerend ode aan je pa!
    groet dick

Leave a comment