The season kicks off!!!

The Total Mazda MaX5 Cup 2011has finally started. With new teams, cars and a great vibe, the whole circus got in full swing on Sunday the 10th of April.
With a lot of new camera equipment to get my head around and many new cars and people to shoot I had my work cut out for me. Fortunately it was beautiful weather and I was very happy to be back behind the guardrails to shoot the action.
Besides photography I will be also shooting film during the season. A great new challenge and it gives a whole new look on the drivers perspective. One problem, it really makes me want to be in their seats!!! I definitely should hurry up with my track project!!! Until my car is track worthy again I will just focus on the shooting side of racing. Enjoy the photo’s and the first racing film of the season.

http://www.vimeo.com/22420347

Leave a comment